Phase9 Movies 2000-12

Back to Main Site

Latest movie trailers, behind the scenes video features and more


Year: 2009
UK: Entertainment Film Distributors
Cast: Rupert Everett, Colin Firth, Talulah Riley, Juno Temple, Tamsin Egerton, Gemma Arterton, Ella Smith, Zawe Ashton, Montserrat Lombard, Sarah Harding, Jodie Whittaker, Celia Imrie, David Tennant, Toby Jones
Directors: Barnaby Thompson; Oliver Parker
Country: UK
UK: 106 mins
UK Certificate: 12A contains mild language, sex references and violence
UK Release Date: 18 December 2009


ST TRINIAN'S II: THE LEGEND OF FRITTON'S GOLD will bring back the anarchic, high-spirited family fun of 2007's runaway box-office hit ST TRINIAN'S.

This new term sees the return of mischievous schoolgirls Talulah Riley (ST TRINIAN'S), Juno Temple (ATONEMENT), Tamsin Egerton (KEEPING MUM) and former head-girl Gemma Arterton (QUANTUM OF SOLACE) alongside new pupils Ella Smith, Zawe Ashton, Montserrat Lombard and Sarah Harding (GIRLS ALOUD). Also returning for the new school year are Rupert Everett (MY BEST FRIEND'S WEDDING), Colin Firth (MAMMA MIA!!, BRIDGET JONES' DIARY), Jodie Whittaker (VENUS, CRANFORD), Celia Imrie (CALENDAR GIRLS, BRIDGET JONES' DIARY) and David Tennant (DR WHO) completes the exciting cast as the evil Pomfrey.

ST TRINIAN'S II: THE LEGEND OF FRITTON'S GOLD sees the schoolgirls start a new term amidst the usual chaos and excitement. Rupert Everett returns as unconventional headmistress Camilla Fritton and Colin Firth as her old flame Geoffrey Thwaites. A rollercoaster-style treasure hunt for the legendary Fritton's Gold ensues as they face their most fearsome establishment rivals yet, but the feisty and ever-resourceful girls of St Trinian's are undeterred in their mission to outwit the villainous Pomfrey (David Tennant) and his sidekicks from the women-hating secret society known as AD1.

Based on the famous drawings of "The Girls of St Trinian's" by Ronald Searle, ST TRINIAN'S II: THE LEGEND OF FRITTON'S GOLD is produced and directed by Oliver Parker and Barnaby Thompson, with Nigel Green, Rupert Everett, James Spring, Paul Brett, Tim Smith and Chris Smith as executive producers and is written by Nick Moorcroft and Piers Ashworth.

Copyright © 2022 Phase9 Entertainment - All Rights Reserved

Website Design by Phase9 Internet