Phase9 Movies 2000-12

Back to Main Site

Latest movie trailers, behind the scenes video features and more


Year: 2006
USA & UK: Sony Pictures Releasing
Cast: Jennifer Garner, Timothy Olyphant, Kevin Smith, Juliette Lewis, Fiona Shaw, Georgia Craig, Sam Jaeger,
Director: Susannah Grant
Country: USA
USA: 124 mins
UK: 111 mins
USA Rated: PG-13 for sexual content, language and some drug use
UK Certificate: 12A contains moderate sex references
USA Release Date: 26 January 2007
UK Release Date: 23 March 2007


When the fiance of a quirky young girl (played by Jennifer Garner) dies in a tragic accident during his bachelor party, and an equally quirky assortment of friends including Fritz (Timothy Olyphant, DEADWOOD) and Sam (Kevin Smith, CLERKS) step into the picture to take up her slack, the result is CATCH AND RELEASE.

CATCH AND RELEASE: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE does justice to this bittersweet romantic comedy in a way that has already been compared to GARDEN STATE, whose every song was carefully woven into the storyline. Featuring '90s and '00s tracks by established bands (Gomez, Doves, Foo Fighters, The Lemonheads), major alternative darlings (The Magic Numbers, Joshua Radin, Death Cab For Cutie), under-the-radar indies (Blinker The Star, New Radiant Storm King, Audible, Peter MacLaggan, Alaska!) and more - the new soundtrack album will arrive in stores January 23rd on Legacy/Sony Music Soundtrax, a division of SONY BMG MUSIC ENTERTAIN­MENT.

Synopsis on music


Title Artist

1. Razor Foo Fighters
2. My Drug Buddy The Lemonheads
3. A Nest For Two Blinker The Star
4. Mornings Eleven The Magic Numbers
5. Pills Gary Jules
6. Electrified And Ripe Steve Durand
7. The Winding Staircase New Radiant Storm King
8. Sky Signal Audible
9. Leaving The Ground Peter MacLaggan
10. What If You Joshua Radin
11. These 3 Sins Gomez
12. Resistance Alaska!
13. Let The Bad Times Roll Paul Westerberg
14. Turning Blue The Swallows
15. What I Done Andrew Rodriguez
16. Soul Meets Body Death Cab For Cutie
17. There Goes The Fear Doves

Copyright © 2022 Phase9 Entertainment - All Rights Reserved

Website Design by Phase9 Internet