Phase9 Movies 2000-12

Back to Main Site

Latest movie trailers, behind the scenes video features and more


Re-board the Jupiter 2 with the Robinson family as Lost In Space Season 2 is released on DVD in full colour for the first time! This memorable eight-disc collection features all 30 episodes from the second season.

The Jupiter 2 lifted off in a futuristic 1997, carrying onboard the five members of the Robinson family, pilot Major Don West, and the Robot on a mission to relocate to another planet. However, the ship became hopelessly lost when sabotaged by the cunning stowaway Dr. Smith. All aboard are classified 'Lost In Space', as they travel the universe, hoping to return to Planet Earth.

Season 2 starts with a bang, as in less than 20 hours a cataclysmic explosion caused by a stray mining engineer will rip apart the planet that the Robinsons are staying on. The Robinsons must prepare the ship for a quick take-off and blast into space once again for a whole host of new alien adventures! The Robinsons' journey through space brings them into contact with lots of strange alien races, including space vikings, androids, wizards and a memorable array of monsters!

The season also includes the favourite episode of Lost In Space fans, The Golden Man (as voted for on Two warring factions, a golden man and a frog creature, land near the Robinsons. Penny aligns herself with the frog, while Dr. Smith sides with the golden man, who may not be as virtuous as he initially seems. This is also the one and only chance for fans to see "the potato-chipulator" gadget!

In another classic episode, Trip Through The Robot, the Robot loses power because he hasn't been recharged in weeks. He collapses in an area where gases in the air cause him to grow into a giant! Dr. Smith and Will must climb inside the Robot to find his internal computer and repair him.

Season 2 is the funniest season yet of the Irwin Allen created series as the Robinsons continue their cosmic adventures, and encounter even stranger alien life-forms! The DVD boxset includes a 20 minute automatically advancing stills gallery with audio commentary.


Feature running time: Each episode approx. 49 minutes
Language: English
Subtitle: English Hard Of Hearing
Original Aspect Ratio: 1.33 (4x3FF)
Sound Quality: English 2.0


Disc 1:
Blast Off Into Space
Wild Adventure
The Ghost Planet
The Forbidden World

Disc 2:
Space Circus
The Prisoners Of Space
The Android Machine
The Deadly Games Of Gamma 6

Disc 3:
The Thief From Outer Space
Curse Of Cousin Smith
West Of Mars
A Visit To Hades

Disc 4:
The Wreck Of The Robot
The Dream Monster
The Golden Man
The Girl From the Green Dimension

Disc 5:
The Questing Beast
The Toymaker
Mutiny In Space
The Space Vikings

Disc 6:
Rocket To Earth
The Cave Of The Wizards
Treasures Of The Lost Planet
Revolt Of The Android

Disc 7:
The Colonists
Trip Through The Robot
The Phantom Family
The Mechanical Man

Disc 8:
The Astral Traveller
The Galaxy Gift
Automatically advancing stills gallery with audio interviews (20 mins)

Copyright © 2022 Phase9 Entertainment - All Rights Reserved

Website Design by Phase9 Internet